Cedar Shadows

The Cedar Shadows District includes the area east of Lonsdale, including Upper Lonsdale, Central Lonsdale and Lower Lonsdale.  We head east and south of the highway.  The elementary schools in our area include:  Ridgeway, Brooksbank, Eastview, Queensbury and Carisbrooke.

This year, our District has 9 units including Sparks, Embers, Guides, Pathfinders and Rangers, with approximately 160 youth.

Our District Council is made up of the following positions:

  • District Commissioner:  Pat Link
  • Deputy Commissioner:  Kim Hodge
  • District Treasurer:  Carol Viau

If you are interested in finding out more about any of the units in the Cedar Shadows District, or getting involved as an adult member, please contact Pat Link at cedarshadowsgirlguides@gmail.com

Leaders celebrating leaders!

A group of women posing for a photo.